For information on committee memberships, meeting dates, agendas and minutes, please follow the relevant links on the Fire Authority web pages.

The Fire Authority comprises 22 elected Members and all related issues are administered by the department as follows;

  • Terms of office
  • Committee memberships
  • Nomination to outside bodies
  • Conference attendance
  • Development and training
  • Attendance and allowances
  • Ceremonial and other duties

If you have a question about the Authority’s decision making process or about the Councillors who sit as Members of the Authority, please contact us for further information.

Committee and Member Services Manager

Nicky Houseman

01274 655740   |   01274 655892  |